It is Your Choice

This morning I was listening to Creflo Dollar http://www.creflodollarministries.org/and he made the following statement:“You control what you choose however after you choose, the choice will control you.”He then expounded on the scripture below. As soon as I heard it I knew it was a word for me to ponder throughout the day. I wrote it down and shared it with my 14-year-old and asked him to think about what that means and we’ll chat later.  He said to me I kinda’ get it mom and then he gave me the thumbs up and walked out of the kitchen. Will see.  I believe that if we put the WORD in them it can’t help but come out WORD. 

Deuteronomy 30:19
This day I call heaven and earth as witnesses against you that I have set before you life and death, blessings and curses. Now choose life, so that you and your children may live

I have been talking about this quote all day.  And thinking about it.  It  is something this choice we know we have it, however I think that when the choice requires some sort of shift, discomfort we opt for no shift and all comfort.  The choice requires one to decide something.  Whatever we choose we will have to live with.  And if we have children they will have to live with your choices.  What is it that we want to do in life? If we have to shift will it affect our children negatively or positively or not at all? Status quo?  I write to live and to retire at 55.  I choose to invest in becoming a better woman, friend, mother, employee and writer so that I can in fact continue to make the choices that will lead me on this path I have to take.  I love my children and want for them what I had growing up.  I had a mother and a father who I knew loved me to pieces.  My kids have that.  Even though we are divorced he loves them tremendously and they know it.  They spend time with him and talk with him almost every day.  I want my children to be able to emulate me and my choices so that they can one day sit and wonder what choice they are going to take? Whatever they choose – even if it leads to bad – it is good.  Why? Because once you touch a hot stove you will never do it again. The lesson has been learned.

2 Responses

  1. WHAT YOU HAVE LEARNED FROM CREFLO IS LIFE. BECAUSE LIFE IS A SERIES OF DECISION, WITHOUT DECISION, WON’T BE REAL.

    • I would agree with what you said. Life is in fact a series of decisions and the amazing thing that once you know that and then begin to act and own your decisions it makes it a whole lot easier to go through and come out on the other side. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

