Wednesday

Well today was one of those days that began with me oversleeping and then rushing to get the kids ready to go to school.  It took all of about 32 minutes and we were all ready to go.  I got up at 7 and we were all out the door by 7:32 a.m. Not bad huh?  We carpool and the people who we do that with were ready to go; however after about 1.5 years of doing this – no one thought to call me to see if I could have possibly overslept.  I was furious and I said so – I yelled and cried and then drove to work in silence.  I talked to myself, prayed  a little and then began listening to one of my favorite radio morning personalities, Kevin Brown and his sidekicks Nikki and Joe. They make me laugh.  Just crazy and funny.  My boss called me to say that he was sick and was going to be working from home.  I was at that time just fed up with men! I continued laughing with Kevin and them and then drove on to my dermatology appt.  From there I went into the office. It was 9:30 a.m.  I worked from the time I got in until I left at 4:45 p.m.  I was home by 6 p.m., cooked a quick dinner, and then my daughter and I ran out to he Brownie Badge ceremony.  We then came home, my middle son read to me for 30 minutes and then my older son called to say he was on his way back.  He had a game tonight in Stockton and they won 50 something to 40 something.  His score not mine.  At 9:15 I was at the school.  When the bus drove up it is a lot full of boys and parents in cars and everyone ready to go home.  I was back home by 9:45 and my oldest son was in a good mood. He talked and then I listened.  ?After he finished, I smiled and then came on up telling him that I had to write.  He is a good son.

Today – what did I learn?  I learned from one of my diva friends that if people cannot take care of themselves, how can they take care of you.  I learned that just because I wish it to be so, won’t make it so.  People do people things and not all of those people things make sense to other people.  I learned that just because my love means I will go to the ends of the earth for you does not mean that your love will go to the same place.  I learned that in order to retire at 55 I must be true to who Yolande is.  I must remember to remember who I am.  I must continue to write and to take care of myself with rest and nurture my children with my love for the Lord and my love for them.  My children are amazing.  My middle son had made me a Valentine’s day card when I came home this evening which said Love is All you Need on the front and his signature on the inside.  My daughter gave me a big old hip hug and told me how much she loved me.  I love them all three more each day.

Leave a Reply

