I Rested

My son told me last week that I should rest today. I think I did it!  Albeit I had a 10 a.m. appt. with H & R Block, paid a few bills, took myself  through the drive-thru for an egg and cheese breakfast sandwich at McD’s, and pulled weeds in the backyard – –  for me this was rest.  I accomplished all of this with my 3 kids and another 13-year-old friend of the family who spent the weekend hanging out and 2 little girls whizzing about with my daughter in and around the house.  They managed to let me enjoy my day of rest.  Oh and the bunny people came by and clipped Donnie and Jimmy’s nails and brought me some hay. Oh, did I tell you I had 2 white bunnies?  I love ’em they are too cute.  Anyway, by this time it was 2 p.m. and I went to my room, shut the door, turned on Judge Mathis and gave myself a manicure and a pedicure and drank coffee and water.  I was in heaven.  I enjoyed my president’s holiday. 

The morning of Valentine’s day I woke up hearing myself moaning.  The last time i did that was last year.  I now realize after years of being me that the only reason I do this is when I am sad and when I have a lot of things on my mind – mostly affairs of the heart.  I was sad.  It was Valentine’s Day some 4 years ago when my 3 year relationship ended – he said he just didn’t feel it anymore, about 2 years ago another relationship of about 6 months, ended because it just was not going anywhere and I was glad about that  and this year a relationship that was full of  passion and yelling has now entered the friendship stage and I received artificial roses. Wow.  No wonder I was moaning.

Haa! Haa! After I thought about this moaning all day Sunday and today I realized that God has a plan.  He has always taken care of me.  He blesses me and my children.  I may be moaning in my sleep but in my Spirit I know that the path I am on is the correct path. The moaning comes from the flesh wanting something to be even though I know that the something I want is unable to be the something that I should have. 

I met someone who said why would anyone want to read about that? She said this in response to my telling her how much I love to blog about nothing and everything that is important to me. She said oh.  On the inside I said to myself why not? Whatever I write has always come to fruition maybe not in my time but in HIS. I believe that by 55 I will retire from this writing thing.

Leave a Reply

