This IS the DAY

Good Morning!

I woke up this morning with a terrible headache and then these words ‘this is the day the Lord has Made let us rejoice and be glad in it.’ I smiled. I hit the snooze button. In 5 minutes the alarm went off again and my hand immediately hit the snooze button and my head still hurt and these words came again ‘this is the day the Lord has Made let us Rejoice and be glad in it.” I smiled. In 5 more minutes the sound of the alarm woke me up yet again my head was pounding.  I hit the snooze button and heard ‘this is the day the Lord has Made let us Rejoice and be glad in it.’ I smiled. Got up. Took some Tylenol and the alarm went off. I walked over. Turned it off and smiled.  I thought of my grandmother. These words were her favorite words. She said them all of the time. I turned on my laptop and wrote it down.  In Habakkuk it says to write the vision and make it plain. I am making it plain. Wake up and celebrate this day.  As I write my cell phone rings 2 times.  It has 2 different messages. I stop and look. 2 texts – one is from my cousin and it reads “I wish everyone a happy and blessed resurrection day! May you find peace in everything you to do today and always.” The second is from my hairdresser  and it reads “Happy Resurrection Day!”.  All I can say is what a blessing to be surrounded with family and with friends who are like-minded. It helps when raising children that you surround yourself with like-minded people.  I love my family and I love my friends. I will retire at 55 and the vision has been written.  As my grandmother would say “This is the Day the Lord has Made, Let US Rejoice and Be Glad in it!” 

Charles Stanley is on now. I will chat later.  Blessings.

Yolande Barial. Spiritually excited this morning!

Leave a Reply

