Sunday/Psoriasis

I woke up this morning itching.  I have not been to my ultraviolet phototherapy treatment since March 21st which was 2 days before my surgery.  I canceled the appointments because I knew that I  needed to relax and get better.  Last week my back began itching and then my thighs began itching and the more I tried to stop it, it of course got worse.  I used the creams that I had and put the fan right on me when I was in my bedroom so I could cool the itch.  Sunday night it was intense, I took some Benadryl and what that did was first of all stop the itch and second of all, put me to sleep.  I believe I was asleep by 9 p.m.  It was a good sleep and this morning I made an appt. to go for my ultraviolet phototherapy treatment.  It works to stop the itching.  The bad thing about it is that it tires my body out.  However it does make me feel a lot better. http://www.psoriasis.org/netcommunity/sublearn03_severe_photo I had a dental appt. today and it happened to be around the same time as when the kids get out of school.  They had to walk home. When I came in the house they were all 3 there.  My sons were quietly doing their homework and my daughter was already finished with her 2 pages and watching t.v. and eating animal crackers.  I told her to turn off the t.v. and do some more homework. She just said o.k. and turned off the t.v. and did some more homework.  The house was quiet just the way I like it when kids are doing homework.  I made sloppy joe’s and french fries for dinner.  They ate, then I took my daughter to her gymnastics class and my older son went to the gym. My middle son was working on his Oklahoma project.  I was feeling a little weepy while I waited for her to finish her class.  I was reading and watching her.  She loves being in gymnastics.  Her little body is perfect for the sport.  I smiled and gave her my  ‘I love you’ sign and she gave it back to me.  I cried on the way home, told the kids I had a cold.  Oh well,  I am sure it is just that I am tired.  

Now I can blog.  My favorite day is Sunday and that was yesterday. It was youth Sunday, which meant the youth choir sang and the youth newsletter is distributed. The kids and I had a good time. Me encouraging them to sing and them doing their best to sing as low as possible; except of course for my daughter, the little diva. She sings loudly.  She has a nice little girl voice – sounds real cute, the kind where you just go awwww.  It was a nice relaxing day and nothing really big happened. We were together and we praised the Lord together, I guess that is a pretty big thing.

 The pastor spoke about training a child up the way they should be trained up. For me what that means is that you teach your children by example. Not just talking.  If I want to retire at 55 and write for a living, I have to do it.  My children see me doing it and they see me speaking in front of an audience and they see me writing and they know I love the Lord because they see me praising the Lord.  Train up a child by letting the child see you in action.  And they may stray; however, I have faith that they won’t depart from the training.  The training, like the waves that come crashing onto the beach and then go back out again and then come crashing back onto the beach and then go back out again.  They may leave the training however it will come crashing back onto their lives and it will be all good.

Yolande Barial, Inspirationally spiritual

Leave a Reply

