A good day

www.mangomediacaribbean.com/blog/images/success.jpgMy son got a B on his paper! Now this is the paper that he had done such a poor job on, that I knew if he turned it in, the teacher would give him an F.  So, I suggested he re-write it. He did.  He was beaming and was so proud of himself and I was so proud of him also. I did my diva dance, gave him a hug and told him that I was proud of him!  

My middle son hearing all of this broohaha over his brother said, well I got a B on my Oklahoma paper! I said yes I know. I acted a fool over you too remember – diva dance? Then I said what did I do when you told me about your fabulous grade? He said you kissed me, smelled my neck, gave me a  hug and said you were proud of me.  

I then said, I have great kids. My daughter who is sitting on the floor doing her best to put on her boots said, what about me? I said, what about you? And she said, you never say I do great work. I said of course I do, remember we made your schoolhouse log cabin and your rocket model and that was great work? She said, oh yea. Then in her typical fashion she got up and flashed her almost-pearly whites (she needs to brush better) grabs me by the waist and looks up at me and says ‘you know you love me!’ I smile and said yes I do. I love all of you. So, let’s go so I can take ya’ll to school and then I can go to the office. My boss is out this week and I am running thangs! (ha ha ha) Any day now retiring at 55 is around the corner. Yee haaa!!

“Through her inspirational writings and spiritual poetry, Yolande Barial empowers all sisters, young and seasoned, to become on-purpose for themselves.”

Leave a Reply

