Destiny

I woke up and heard some good words this morning that I know are for me to learn something. I listened to Joel Osteen say that in Isaiah 54:17 the scripture that says no weapon formed against you will prosper means to him that nothing that has happened in your past will keep you from your God given destiny. He spoke about Jabez and that fact that his name means pain. His mother named him pain. Not because of anything that her son did but because of things that she experienced. He then referred to Romans 3:4 where it says let God be true and every man a liar.  I went to His Word and there it was. Read it. So what do I have to do. He then told a story about a fisherman getting lost in a fog and not being able to see the direction he should go to return to the shore and the fact that the bumblebee is not supposed to be able to fly because the laws of physics say he cannot. This is a lot to absorb right now. It means something to me so this is how I begin my Wednesday in His Word and with Him in me.

Leave a Reply

