Yesterday was Sunday

I wanted to write so bad yesterday about my Sunday however I did not, so here it is.  I have been having a lot of neck and shoulder pain last week.  It was such a tightness that I could not turn my head on the right side for 2 days and then after that it moved to the left side and then I called to make an appointment to see a doctor and he told me that my muscles were so tight and this caused the pain. He prescribed a muscle relaxant.  I came home early on Friday, took my medicine and went to sleep. I slept on and off all day and into the evening. When I awoke on Saturday the pain had subsided, still there, however not as bad. I had a lot to do that day and just kind of went through the day.  I was excited about going to service on Sunday. I knew that I would get a word. I needed it and I got it.

The pain in my shoulder was stress. My body reacts to emotional stress by carrying it in my shoulders. The weight of the world if you will.

On Sunday the pastor read Deuteronomy 6: 1-9.  The verses that touched me are “5Love the LORD your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength. 6 These commandments that I give you today are to be upon your hearts. 7 Impress them on your children. Talk about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up. 8 Tie them as symbols on your hands and bind them on your foreheads. 9 Write them on the door frames of your houses and on your gates. ‘

This is about the giving of the ten commandments and how important these commandments are to our every day living.  We have to live them, say them, teach them to our children and write them on the doors of our houses and allow these commandments to be like the air that we breathe without which you cannot live. What it said to me is that I need to do just this.  I will incorporate them into the lives of my children and those I come into contact with. I am going to pray when someone asks for prayer – right then and I am going to memorize the commandments and make them a part of my life.

 Deutoronemy 5: 32-33  32 So be careful to do what the LORD your God has commanded you; do not turn aside to the right or to the left. 33 Walk in all the way that the LORD your God has commanded you, so that you may live and prosper and prolong your days in the land that you will possess.

Sunday morning my middle son scrambled eggs and he was proud of himself.  He said to me “I got this mom!”.  And he did “got this!”  I know that God is and will continue to supply all of our needs.

Yolande Barial
Your Words Project: Speaking on Purpose
Seeks to Enrich the Lives of Women through Spoken and Written Word.
510-589-6445

https://yolandebarial.wordpress.com/

http://www.redroom.com/member/yolandebarial

ybarial@gmail.com

“Through her inspirational writings and spiritual poetry, Yolande Barial empowers all sisters, young and seasoned, to become on-purpose for themselves.”

Leave a Reply

