I’m Not Tired Yet

My favorite day Sunday has come and gone. The topic that pastor spoke on was I’m Not Tired Yet. At the time when I was sitting in the pew I had no idea how much this message would stay with me.  The guest pastor who spoke impressed upon me the need to realize that there are going to be times when we will get tired. In 2 Cor 4:16 we read that we can be outwardly tired and yet inwardly renewed. This means that to me that there are going to times where the body gets tired and we have to rest so that we can keep the internal fire burning inside of us.  He talked about Elijah and how after his defeat on Mt. Carmel he allowed one woman, Jezebel to speak a word to him that caused him to run into the desert in fear.  Here we see that God sends an angel, encourages Elijah to sleep and wakes him up twice to feed him. He slept, was fed and renewed to continue again. 

As I was driving home from the office today, I realized that my eyes were heavy and I was tired. I had been reminded by my girlfriend that I needed to take a nap.  I was irritable, a little snippy, and hyper all day today. My brain is firing on all levels of accomplishment and multi-tasking to the hilt.  I realize that in order for me to continue to get through the next few weeks I need to revitalize and re-energize myself.  I am going to be 50 on August 10 and I plan to enjoy that day and the party that I am having with my girlfriend with renewed vigor and a whole lot of dancing.  I have missed my blogging,  I have missed my time alone with my keyboard and I still miss my uncle. The pain is still there and his image stays with me throughout the day.  I guess this is the way I manifest my grief. At his grave side I fainted and became immediately aware of the exhaustion.  I however could not wallow in that grief because I have 3 children to raise. And that is where I am right now – just bone tired and mentally strained. I will retire at 55 and be able to write for a living which really is my passion. It lights my fire and keeps me moving.

Yolande Barial
Your Words Project: Speaking on Purpose
Seeks to Enrich the Lives of Women through Spoken and Written Word.
510-589-6445

https://yolandebarial.wordpress.com/

http://www.redroom.com/member/yolandebarial

 ybarial@gmail.com

“Through her inspirational writings and spiritual poetry, Yolande Barial empowers all sisters, young and seasoned, to become on-purpose for themselves.”

Leave a Reply

