I am 50

My birthday was yesterday, August 10th!  I am now officially a grown woman!  50 years old.  I woulda’ never thought I could feel this good at 50.  The day came with a lot of phone calls, texts, gifts and the most beautiful sentences about how young I looked for 50, I can’t believe you are 50, looks of astonishment and flowers and gift cards and more oh my’s. Well you figured it out – my head was so big I could barely get out of my office!  It was just ridiculous.  I am a Leo and Leo’s love attention and the more you tell us good stuff about us, the better we feel. However the downside to having all of these accolades is that the minute the Leo is left alone – the lioness needs a nap.  Just plumb tuckered out.  I discovered that of  the 2 lionesses that I know, both have the same thing happen to them. Coincidence? I think not!  This feeling of being energy drained happens to me after I write a piece that I think is the bomb and when I read something that is awesome. I figured out that it requires a lot of mental energy when I am truly functioning in my creativity and that energy drains not only the body it also drains the mind. The mind needs a nap.

My bestest friend and I are throwing ourselves a 50th birthday party this Saturday. We have a caterer, a cake, a dj, several performers and singers and presentations. A full show followed by a night of old school; mixed with a little bit of rap, jazz and rolling stone type music. The friends we have invited are party people and that is what we are gonna do! We have had 200 + rsvp’s.  The reality is that out of that number there will be some no shows.  So if we have about 150 that would be perfect. 

We are going to have so much attention, so many ‘you look greats’, and  well you can only imagine that by the time we finish on Saturday night the both of us Leo’s will be down for a few days. Good thing we both decided to stay at a hotel  after the party  – in separate rooms – alone.  Both of our big egos could not possibly fit in one room! (ha ha ha)  I can’t wait.

Yolande Barial
Your Words Project: Speaking on Purpose
Seeks to Enrich the Lives of Women through Spoken and Written Word.
510-589-6445

https://yolandebarial.wordpress.com/

http://www.redroom.com/member/yolandebarial

 ybarial@gmail.com

“Through her inspirational writings and spiritual poetry, Yolande Barial empowers all sisters, young and seasoned, to become on-purpose for themselves.”

2 Responses

  1. just testing to see if this shows up

Leave a Reply

