Working Mom

I spent the last 9 days working at work,working at home, working at home on work and working on home at home. From this experience I again realized that being the boss is not something that I want to do.  Especially when it comes to being the boss of  something where I feel no passion. Don’t get me wrong, I am blessed to be able to be employed at the company where I have worked for 18+ years.  I have had some high highs and some low lows in my working career, this job has allowed me to take care of my children and  take care of not only their basic needs as well as some of their pretty gotta have  right now wants. There have been times when I have felt taken for granted, dismissed and ignored and overlooked while working for my boss; however this time I was able to put it all in perspective.  The perspective is that from my own standpoint I don’t want the job, this feeling of not comes out to those who want to be more of a boss than they already are and so perhaps they don’t see me.  The other perspective is that I do something to irritate those who don’t speak to me and they subconsciously choose to stay away from me.  I am not sure which is prevalent, all I know is that I am changing my thoughts on this.  I don’t want to be the boss, this I know for sure, so of course those who dismiss me have no real vested interest in waxing overly poetic to me about a situation because; well, I really am not all that interested in extra conversation that is not productive. Another perspective is that I can see when someone is insincere and perhaps when I look at them their inner insincerity comes out and I bother them because they know that I know. Whatever the reaction that fellow employees have about me, is their reaction and it has nothing to do with who I am as much as it is who they are – on the inside. http://www.theworkbuzz.com/fun-stuff/tv-bosses/

As a working mother of three I realize what is special and that is them.  These past 9 days I have been simply working at work and coming home and working. I have exhausted all of my energy by midnight and the kids are long gone to sleep.  I know that being the boss you spend a lot of time away from your family and your friends.  I don’t want that.  I would rather be a working mom working at home than a working mom working from an office. Then I will make my own schedule and set my own pace.  I will retire at 55 to make this happen for me and for my children. Their mother, me, will be better prepared to go into the next decades of my children’s lives – well nourished with my desire to do and be mo’ better. 

 Yolande Barial
Your Words Project: Speaking on Purpose

Seeks to Enrich the Lives of Women through Spoken and Written Word.
510-589-6445
 

https://yolandebarial.wordpress.com/

http://www.redroom.com/member/yolandebarial 

ybarial@gmail.com 

“Through her inspirational writings and spiritual poetry, Yolande Barial empowers women of all ages to be on purpose.

Leave a Reply

