Eyes in the back of her head

I remember when I was a little girl my mother always knew what I or my brothers and sister were doing without even turning around.  She would say that she had eyes in the back of her head. 

My mother-in-law-that-will-never-be said that when she was a little girl her mother said the same thing. She is a woman in her late 70’s. When her and her sister were little their mother would ask them to scratch or grease her head and they did this with much caution.  She remembers that it would take her so long to do what her mother asked because she was parting her hair trying to see if she saw the eyes in the back of her mothers head.

The eyes in the back of her head is a phenomenon that happens when you become a mother.  I am not sure where it comes from and how it comes I just know that once your body pushes life out you are able to know what that life is  doing AT ANY TIME and ANYWHERE.  The kids don’t even have to be in the same house or the same zip code for you to know what they are doing.  The fact that I am able to do this often amazes me. I can feel when my children are doing something that they are not supposed to be doing and that is a good thing not only for me but for them. 

Yolande Barial
Your Words Project: Speaking on Purpose

Seeks to Enrich the Lives of Women through Spoken and Written Word.
510-589-6445

https://yolandebarial.wordpress.com/

http://www.redroom.com/member/yolandebarial

ybarial@gmail.com

“Through her inspirational writings and spiritual poetry, Yolande Barial empowers women of all ages to be on purpose.”

Leave a Reply

