My three children -My daughter

She spent both Friday and Saturday day and nights with her best friend and her friends at a slumber party. After driving her to meet them on Friday to driving to pick her up on Sunday she came home tired, in need of attention and a snack on the way home. I gave her all three.  Snack, love and a good nap on the way home as mom taxi navigated the dangerous freeways in the blinding rain to get not only may daughter also myself home safely.  From the home we went to the soccer game.  She was none too happy. She was cold, she was wet, she was hungry and she was tired of standing up. I ignored her. She soon sat in a chair another parent, a male, decided she was getting wet so he picked her majesty up in her chair with her still seated royally in it out of the direct path of the rain. I watched out of the corner of my eye.  The boys scored and I screamed.

When I looked back out of the corner or my eye her majesty was covered in a warm and welcoming thick blanket that someone had draped over her and tucked it underneath her to make sure that she didn’t get wet. Did I mention she was sitting under a tent out of the rain, with the soccer players who were waiting for their turn to play? I looked at her and she looked at me.  She has been my daughter for some 9 years now and we both knew what the looks meant. Hers meant aha look at me and mine mean aha,MM, look at her.

We are the same and we are the same – she shorter and me taller. Both wanting attention and both always getting it. Her way is to act like she is in some kind of discomfort and mine is to show some kind of emotion. She is the ultimate of diva’s and in the twinkle that I see in her eye – she knows it.

 Yolande Barial
Your Words Project: Speaking on Purpose

Seeks to Enrich the Lives of Women through Spoken and Written Word.
510-589-6445

https://yolandebarial.wordpress.com/

http://www.redroom.com/member/yolandebarial

ybarial@gmail.com

“Through her inspirational writings and spiritual poetry, Yolande Barial empowers women of all ages to be on purpose.”

Leave a Reply

