My Sunday

Yesterday was my favorite day of the week. Yep Sunday.  I woke up excited about going to service. It was first Sunday and what that means is that women wear white.  The service was spirit filled and as usual I sat in my seat with anticipation of what I would hear Him say to me today. I didn’t change the time on my clock before I went to sleep so that meant the kids and I were an hour early.  I was jazzed because I was able to attend bible study, my daughter was happy because she also got to attend kids  bible study, my boys were not happy because they HAD to attend their bible study. Same experience, different perceptions, different reality – same family.

http://www.oprah.com/spirit/How-to-Be-More-Spiritual-Every-Day-Dr-Wayne-Dyer

 The teacher for my lesson talked and talked and talked and talked. Soon he hit on something that I heard and it was taken from John 14: 15-31  and when he read: “26But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.  27Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid” from the King James Version.  One of the fellow attendees said that whenever she sees the word PEACE in the bible she changes it to the word WORD and then re-reads the statement.  So, what did all of this say to me? What I heard and felt is that regardless of the circumstances the Holy Spirit is with me. He is with me and he gives me peace. He gives me the WORD that will always sustain me. He is indeed my comforter and when I remain in communication with him – all things work together for His good.  This word also says that when I don’t know exactly what to do HE does and I should just follow HIS WORD/PEACE and know that it is all good.

 Yolande Barial
Your Words Project: Speaking on Purpose

Seeks to Enrich the Lives of Women through Spoken and Written Word.
510-589-6445

https://yolandebarial.wordpress.com/

http://www.redroom.com/member/yolandebarial

ybarial@gmail.com

“Through her inspirational writings and spiritual poetry, Yolande Barial empowers women of all ages to be on purpose.”

Leave a Reply

