Disappointments, Disagreements, Dissed

Living in reality we encounter disappointments, disagreements and being dissed. Living in reality is an eye opening experience if we take the blinders off and really see that it is real. Whatever your reality is, is where you are at right now. Living in the moment can take a lot out of you and yet I have found that the taking does give you more insight about your reality – if you see it for what it is – a life lesson, a turning point, an Oprah aha moment, a fork in the road; a decision to be made now or perhaps later  is your real-it-y.

  My older son wakes up about 1/2 hour before he has to leave with me in the morning.  He does not ride his bike any longer because the tire will not stay inflated. He will not take it to the bike shop and by the time I get  home the bicycle shop is closed.  We can’t go on the weekend  to the shop because my Saturday’s and Sundays are spent mom taxiing kids all over town and grocery shopping, looking at shoes I wish I had – back to the bike. I also realized that if he doesn’t care why should I – I know how to drive. Well he has to ride with me in the a.m. to make sure that he gets to school on time so he has to leave with me or walk. He chooses of course to ride. 

I get disappointed by others and most assuredly by my son.  I would like him to be more responsible. In order for that to happen I am going to need to place limitations on him.  He and my other children are going to be much larger and taller than me, so what that means is that I need to put the fear of God in them in the presence of their mother in them right now.  I need to be clear and remain focused as parent in order to not let the disappointments, disagreements and feelings of dissed  affect my vision  for my children. My son may take forever to get up in the morning however one day soon he will not get up on time and I will be gone. Life lesson will be learned.

Yolande Barial
Your Words Project: Speaking on Purpose

Seeks to Enrich the Lives of Women through Spoken and Written Word.
510-589-6445

https://yolandebarial.wordpress.com/

http://www.redroom.com/member/yolandebarial

ybarial@gmail.com

“Through her inspirational writings and spiritual poetry, Yolande Barial empowers women of all ages to be on purpose.”

Leave a Reply

