Sunday – Aaah yes!

My favorite day has come and is almost gone.  Along with a pretty busy week, this was indeed the day I look forward to arriving.  I get ready for service by allowing myself time to be alone.  In solitude I get to hear the me that speaks only when I am alone.  When the inner Yolande speaks it can be as loud as the sound of thunder or as hushed as the wind blowing ever so lightly rustling the little tag attached to the seat cushion of the chairs outside on the patio that say “do not remove.” That voice comes on Sunday mornings becomes I wait for it, I prepare for it, I get ready for it; like Christmas, I know it is coming and I know it will arrive today because it always comes and it always does.  This morning I heard the words One and Word and I heard the phrase Power of Words.  I hear the word  One because I am planning to write a piece about the fact that all movements begin with just one person, one note – One and then I saw the word One on an advertisement that spoke about there is only one choice from Joyce Meyer,  as I opened up the mail that had been sitting on my bed since Friday, waiting for me to open and then when I went to church the pastor’s topic was the Power of Words and he added that One can change the direction of someone’s life with a Word.  These small seemingly coincidental events are how the spirit speaks to me.  I have learned over these past many years to pay attention.  That is how I write my best poems, my best columns and my best letters when inspired.

 As my fingers touch each letter on my laptop’s keyboard; they know without me even thinking what I am saying, how to transmit my immediate thoughts into a word that is readable and understandable, knowing exactly where to touch for the comma, the semicolon, or the period in order to make these transmitted thoughts make sense to the reader.  It is in my one mind that all of these thoughts come out. Today I was flooded with so many thoughts that I added to the many post-it notes stuck to the mirror in my bedroom.  A bedroom which I adore.  As I sit in my prepared and always consistent seat in the church pew, right side of the church, 3rd, 4th or 5th row, I am comfortable and I am relaxed.  I am home.

Here I write the words that I hear the pastor say in my journal and with each move of my pen, I find that my writing speed increases and I go to a place deep inside me where I can feel the hot breath on the inside of my body. That is His spirit who lives in me.  When I finish the thoughts – my pen is placed into my purse and I hold my journal and read it.  I not only see the words the pastor spoke that I have written, I see the words that the spirit allowed my pen to ink to paper to write and these words speak to me only through the pastor’s lips.

I see Jesus was one, one bible, one word, the living work, the breathing word. I see children are one and can make a difference.  This is how I write. The spirit gives me the word and it is One Word.  I am home.

Yolande Barial
Your Words Project: Speaking on Purpose

Seeks to Enrich the Lives of Women through Spoken and Written Word.
510-589-6445

https://yolandebarial.wordpress.com/

http://www.redroom.com/member/yolandebarial

ybarial@gmail.com

“Through her inspirational writings and spiritual poetry, Yolande Barial empowers women of all ages to be on purpose.”

Leave a Reply

