My Sunday

Today is my Sunday and the day I so look forward to coming. I woke up loved and in love.  I rose realizing that as soon as my feet hit the floor I will be in constant motion, getting myself, my children and now my sweetie moving in the forward direction of beginning our day.  Today the pastor preached from Mark 21: 1- 11. His sermon topic was Going by the book. Here we see Jesus is talking to two of his disciples and he tells them to go and get a donkey and a colt and bring it to him. They did it.  As the pastor spoke what my spirit heard was that when we are obedient go God’s word and follow His plan all things will work out for His best. I have heard this a million times, today it resonated with me.  It told me to get out of God’s way and let Him take care of what needs to be taken care of, he really doesn’t need me in his mix. 

On Friday might my divasister and I went to see Joel Osteen.  He preached from 2 Kings 8:5  and even though I don’t recall the title of the sermon, I do know what it meant.  It meant that God has the right people at the right time in your life and God knows how to connect you with the people who can show you favor and propel you.  So as far as I am concerned, what this means is that there is no need for me to worry and fret about anything for there is absolutely nothing that I can in my OWN power that can beat God.  These 2 messages delivered on 2 different dates by 2 different preachers appear to have some kind of connection.  God will give you what you need, when He wants to, so if I was you, I would just enjoy the journey.

As a restless soul, I have to fight the urge to do something; volunteer my time, pick up a child who needs a ride and take him home, work on this committee or auxillary; .whatever I feel the urge to do I must NOT.  I must languish in the moment and in this Sunday and thank God because I so needed Word today. I got it!

“Through her inspirational writings and spiritual poetry, Yolande Barial empowers all sisters, young and seasoned, to become on-purpose for themselves.”

 Yolande Barial
Your Words Project: Speaking on Purpose

Seeks to Enrich the Lives of Women through Spoken and Written Word.
510-589-6445

http://www.yolandebarial.wordpress.com/

http://www.redroom.com/member/yolandebarial

ybarial@gmail.com

http://www.tracypress.com/view/full_story/11154526/article-Her-Voice–Children-are-a-parental-responsibility?

http://www.tracypress.com/view/full_story/12489710/article-Her-Voice–To-helmet-or-not-to-helment?instance=home_opinion_lead_story

http://lovemadeofheart.com/blog/tag/yolande-barial 

“Through her inspirational writings and spiritual poetry, Yolande Barial empowers women of all ages to be on purpose.”

Leave a Reply

