Sunday

I woke up loved and in love, excited and looking forward to the drive to church.  The place where like-minded humans sit in different seats and worship the Lord. Rest. My children were left in bed!   The singing this morning was off the chains! The choir hit every note and introduced the congregation to a sound that was magnificent.  My best worship feelings arise when I hear words and music that move me. When I feel a tear coming and I feel my words coming out – the presence of the holy spirit has come. The pastor’s sermon was the Love of God. The scripture reference that he chose did not speak to me, the one that did speak to me was the one that was in the front of the church bulletin that morning.  It is from 1 Corinthians 4:1-5 and it reads (NKJV):

“Stewards of the Mysteries of God

 1 Let a man so consider us, as servants of Christ and stewards of the mysteries of God. 2 Moreover it is required in stewards that one be found faithful. 3 But with me it is a very small thing that I should be judged by you or by a human court.[a] In fact, I do not even judge myself. 4 For I know of nothing against myself, yet I am not justified by this; but He who judges me is the Lord. 5 Therefore judge nothing before the time, until the Lord comes, who will both bring to light the hidden things of darkness and reveal the counsels of the hearts. Then each one’s praise will come from God.”

In particular, verse 5 which told me to stop stressing about what another will or will not do.  In time God will handle and will reveal what is the truth of a person’s heart.  I needed that this morning.  In these times when I am juggling so many balls in the air; paying bills, paying mortgages, taking care of kids and the lawn and going to work and dealing with others personalities, it can overwhelm.  It has caused me in some respects to wish that my knight in shining armor would just come on and hurry up.  However, knights are for fairy tales and if he comes riding in, I have to remember that even he and the horse are tired. After all riding like the wind, wearing full body armor, carrying a big sword, slaying dragons, and making key battlefield decisions can wear the average knight out.   (smile)

God in this scripture is telling me, the Proverbs 31 woman, to remember I have never left you and I have never forsaken you. It tells me to continue to say thank you Lord as my mantra, to walk in faith and to know that He will provide and He will reveal all that is the truth for me. These words are like a blanket that warms me at night. In His arms I am enveloped in trust. He has always been my knight and he has never been too tired to let me know he has my back. God is the real ladies man.  Like a woman he works tirelessly and as long as we sing his praises he will speak to us and let us know that everything is gonna be alright.   And he added stop tripping gurl you are one bad mamma jamma!! I felt satisfied, renewed and refreshed.  That is what going to church and gathering in an assembly of men and women who are seeking to know Him does for me.  Collectively our yearnings combine and all of those cries internal and external are heard and felt and God works it all out for each one of our benefits.  I will retire at 55 and this writing will be my supply. 

Yolande Barial
Your Words Project: Speaking on Purpose

Seeks to Enrich the Lives of Women through Spoken and Written Word.
510-589-6445

http://www.yolandebarial.wordpress.com/

http://www.redroom.com/member/yolandebarial

ybarial@gmail.com

http://www.examiner.com/motherhood-in-stockton/yolande-barial

http://www.tracypress.com/view/full_story/11154526/article-Her-Voice–Children-are-a-parental-responsibility?

http://www.tracypress.com/view/full_story/12489710/article-Her-Voice–To-helmet-or-not-to-helment?instance=home_opinion_lead_story

http://lovemadeofheart.com/blog/tag/yolande-barial 

“Through her inspirational writings and spiritual poetry, Yolande Barial empowers women of all ages to be on purpose.”

Leave a Reply

